Community Manager

Model Building Problem Solving

Tell us about your time at Anaplan. How long have you been here? What is your current role, and how do you help customers succeed?

Erin Lauterbach: I have been at Anaplan since February 2018. I’m currently on the Global Presales Operations team supporting the Supply Chain LoB. I help customers succeed by building and demoing models to them that showcase the latest capabilities of the Anaplan platform and show them how they can expand their use of Anaplan.

Sam Wong: I’m a Presales Operations Consultant for the Global Presales Operations Team, specializing in Supply Chain. I’ve been here 9 months, and I help customers understand the power, speed, and flexibility of Anaplan through tailored proof of concept models, statistical forecasting applications, and Optimizer use cases and support.

Note: The live Q&A session is now closed.

18 REPLIES 18
Community Manager

Re: Erin Lauterbach & Sam Wong - Model Building Problem Solving

It's almost time for our next AMA! Erin and Sam are ready to help you problem solve your model building questions. Post your questions here, Monday - Wednesday of next week, or join the conversation live in the forum from 11-12 CST. Our expert planning pair is looking forward to sharing their knowledge with you in this interactive session!

Community Manager

The AMA is now open for questions. Post your model building questions any time today, through Wednesday. You can also join them for a live forum discussion this Thursday from 11:00 - 12:00 CST. Erin and Sam are talented Anaplan modelers, ready to share their expertise and discuss best practices with you!

Contributor

Hi,

I have a couple of theoretical questions relating to model building.

1. What is the use case of COLLECT()? Why would I want to use it and when would I want to avoid it? It seems to be a powerful function but I'm not sure why it is needed.