Disallow un-assigning items using the 'Assign' action

Disallow un-assigning items using the 'Assign' action

Description of the enhancement required:

Disallow un-assigning items using the 'Assign' action. There's a left-arrow in the assign action that will delete an existing list item. It would be great to have an option to disable that arrow, or disable removing existing items this way. 

 

An example of the enhancement:

Admins would have the ability to disallow users (particularly End Users) from un-assigning list items, instead only having the option to assign new list items.

 

How would it help their business process: The reason is that allowing users to delete items can cause data loss, which can be particularly disastrous since a list item can be connected to locked budgets or past period actuals.

The content in this article has not been evaluated for all Anaplan implementations and may not be recommended for your specific situation.
Please consult your internal administrators prior to applying any of the ideas or steps in this article.
1 Comment
Previous Contributor
 
Status changed to: Considered for Future Roadmap