Save to master dashboard when in run time mode

Description of the enhancement:

As an admin, I used to be able to make changes to my dashboard at anytime then press save.

Now if I apply these changes, there is no more "save" button. Only an "edit" button, and it resets all the edits that you've already applied to the dashboard.

I would like to be able to save to master dashboard when in run time mode.

3 Comments
Previous Contributor
 
Status changed to: Considered for Future Roadmap
Community Manager

Great news! This feature request was delivered in the November 17th release.

Read more about what was delivered in that release here: https://community.anaplan.com/t5/Releases/What-s-New-November-17-2018/ba-p/38787

For more information about dashbaord tools, see here: https://help.anaplan.com/anapedia/Content/Dashboards_and_Visualization/Work_with_Data_on_Dashboards/...

And for more information about personal dashboards, see here: https://help.anaplan.com/anapedia/Content/Dashboards_and_Visualization/Work_with_Data_on_Dashboards/...

Status changed to: Delivered
Frequent Contributor

This is such a great enhancement, saving lots of rework I used to do when I would accidentally start making changes in runtime and have to reset everything on my dashboards. Thank you for including!

Users Online
Currently online: 43 members 363 guests
Please welcome our newest community members: