Ability to rename a line item without breaking the import mapping

Description of the enhancement:

If a line item which is used as the source of an import is renamed, its mapping is removed and the action must be re-mapped.

To re-create:

* Setup an import from "LineItemA" in ModuleOne to LineItemB in ModuleTwo. The line items will need manually mapping since they have different names.
* Rename "LineItemA" to "LineItemZ" and re-run the action.
* Completion dialog will show the import completed successfully but with nothing shown as updated.
* Edit the action and it shows LineItemA mapped to LineItemB, but LineItemZ is not mapped, even though LineItemZ and LineItemA are the same line item.

How will this enhancement improve your processes:

The line items have to be manually mapped, adding a significant amount of time to the process. 

Tagged:
82 votes

In Review · Last Updated

Comments

• Status changed to: In Review
  • Description of the enhancement:

As an admin, I used to be able to make changes to my dashboard at anytime then press save.

Now if I apply these changes, there is no more "save" button. Only an "edit" button, and it resets all the edits that you've already applied to the dashboard.

I would like to be able to save to master dashboard when in run time mode.

• Status changed to: In Review
  • @Rebecca sorry for such a late reply. But is the idea still considered to be delivered? The problem is actuallt still there. The symptoms aren't the saem as before, but you still cannot rename the column headers, because the imports will definitely stop wroking correctly.

• @Rebecca Hi, I assume with delivered status you are referring to saving changes to dashboards in run-time mode as mentioned in the third comment. But the original issue of ability to rename a line item without breaking the import mapping is still not fixed.