Data appearing in Deployed Mode

Highlighted

Data appearing in Deployed Mode

Hi,

While moving the model from Test(Standard) to Prod(Deployed), editable data(in modules) is also getting transferred from Test to Prod. Is it normal?

 

How can I erase all the data in the modules at one go in Prod?

 

Thanks

3 REPLIES 3
Highlighted
Master Anaplanner/Community Boss

Re: Data appearing in Deployed Mode

@CommunityMember111277 

 

Ideally you shouldn't have any data within Prod Model at that juncture.Before we come to your question can you please share how have you created your Prod Model. 

 

 

Highlighted
Community Boss

Re: Data appearing in Deployed Mode

Changing the state of a model to Deployed will not wiped its data.

If you want to start with a wiped model, you need to create a new one from a revision tag

 

nathan_rudman_0-1593156951514.png

 


Nathan Rudman, Anaplan Model Builder
Highlighted

Re: Data appearing in Deployed Mode

Thank you. It worked.