Ability to disable the Save prompt when closing an edited dashboard in a Deployed model

0 Kudos

Ability to disable the Save prompt when closing an edited dashboard in a Deployed model

Description of the enhancement required:

Opt-out of 'would you like to save' when on a dashboard with a filter.

 

An example of the enhancement:

Ability to close a production model with a saved view that's been edited without having to click it's ok given I can't save it anyway

 

A story for why you want the enhancement:

I refresh after ALM a lot and this adds ~10 seconds to that process. When building, I ALM sync 10 -20 times a day. When a filter is set on a dashboard (or any other change) in a deployed model, when you try to exit, it asks if you want to save the dashboard you edited even though it won't let you anyways because it's in deployed mode.

1 Comment
Community Manager
 
Status changed to: Considered for Future Roadmap
Users Online
Currently online: 168 members 1,303 guests
Please welcome our newest community members: