Enter Saved View on Saved View Creation/Save

Enter Saved View on Saved View Creation/Save

When creating saved views, it would be great if Anaplan enters the saved view immediately after creation.

Currently, anaplan returns to the default view of the module. This can be a bit annoying if you need to make a quick change to the view, such as adding a filter or showing/hiding columns.

3 Comments
Certified Master Anaplanner

@Nicolas Cadier 

Are you speaking about the classic UX or the new UX?

In the classic UX you just make the change, as the views are dislinked from the views. 

Also, with the exceptions of filtered views OR views that you want to gain new attributes as added, always select all of your columns when you are done finalizing and "Show" or "Show Selected". The reason is that Anaplan defaults for all line items to be show, unless the view is set up to only show the selected line items.

 

In the new UX, I can see the usability and benefit, when you are moved from the new UX to the saved view that your dashboard is built off of.

Community Manager
 
Status changed to: Your support is needed
Master Anaplanner/Community Boss

Indeed.. it would be very useful... 

 

there is already a proposed idea about this:

 

https://community.anaplan.com/t5/Idea-Exchange/Open-the-saved-view-if-you-save-a-view/idi-p/45295

 

 

Users Online
Currently online: 333 members 1,163 guests
Please welcome our newest community members: