Block ALM

Hi Team

 

There are instances where we do not want the production model to be updated using ALM.

This is required when we have any model developers working on the same model, and don't want any of them to accidentally move changes to PRO. 

With this option we are better prepared for risks that may occur for data loss or restoring models.

 

Thanks

Kudi

 

5
5 votes

New · Last Updated

Comments

  • rob_marshall
    edited November 2022

    @Kudiarasu 

     

    Just a suggestion, you can remove the model builders WSA/Full Access role from Prod.  This will prevent them from doing any model syncs.

  • david.savarin
    edited November 2022

    @rob_marshall @Kudiarasu : same : mb as developers shouldnt have wa rights on a production model, and should probably limited to a release admin for deployment.

    Though it would be easier if roles segmentation between mb and wa would be in place

  • Kudiarasu
    edited November 2022

    Thank you for the suggestion, we dont want to take this approach esp. if this scenario is frequent. It would be much easier to have something like a locked status which will allow users to use the model but not allow any Design changes.

Get Started with Idea Exchange


See our Submission Guidelines and Idea Evaluation Criteria, then start posting your own ideas and showing support for others!