Query on ALM Synch
I wanted to understand if the ALM sync would work if the changes to the development model are made in another workspace under one customer and then moved to the production model workspace under a different customer?
- We took a copy of the production model (PROD 1.0) from the workspace A (Customer A) and moved it to the a different workspace B (Customer . We set PROD 1.0 to deployed mode.
- We made structural changes to the copy of the production model (PROD 2.0) in workspace B (Customer – added new lists, subsets, modules and updated calculations and linkages.
If we move the copy model (PROD 2.0) from workspace B (Customer to workspace A (Customer A) and try to sync it with the PROD 1.0 in workspace A (Customer A), will the sync work ?