Getting started in Anaplan: An interview with Pulkit Chawla

Hello Anaplanners!

My name is Kas Gengadaren, and I am a Senior Manager for Global Ecosystem Experience at Anaplan. One of the things that I love about my role is connecting with people at all stages of their journey in the Anaplan ecosystem, and shining a spotlight on them and their accomplishments. I recently shared an interview with Bhumit Jain, and today I'm excited to showcase another outstanding Community member — Pulkit Chawla (@PulkitChawla)!

Pulkit is an active Community member, always willing to help (he has over 120 comments in Community!). In our recent August Challenge, people were invited to comment with creative or useful Anaplan models they've built, and Pulkit shared a model he built for an online cricket tournament! You can check it out here.

Please check out my interview with Pulkit below!

……….

Welcome, Pulkit! Please share a few sentences about yourself: where you live, what you're passionate about, and a bit about your professional journey.

Hello, my name is Pulkit Chawla, and I hail from Sonipat, Haryana. I am passionate about learning new things — this helps me stay engaged, motivated, and driven. Talking about my professional journey, I am working as an Anaplan Consultant at Deloitte. I am an Certified Solution Architect, and hold the rank as an Anaplan Community Certified Boss in the Community. My role is to deliver high-quality Anaplan modeling solutions to our clients, helping them with technical challenges, all while building strong relationships with them. This exposure continues to influence and drive my career forward in Anaplan.

How did you get involved with Anaplan?

I came across Anaplan in my first job in 2021, where after completing my graduation, I joined the team working with Anaplan as an intern. I started doing the Anaplan certifications after joining, and after completion of Level 1, I started contributing to projects where I could leverage those skills.