August 2024 Community Member Spotlight: Timmy Thomas

becky.leung
edited September 18 in Blog

This month, we are excited to feature @TimothyThomas as our Community Member Spotlight! Timmy has been a vital part of the Anaplan ecosystem for the past four years, bringing his expertise and passion as a Certified Solutions Architect and Community Boss. With over 125 comments in Community, Timmy is known for his willingness to lend a hand and share his insights. His commitment to the Community doesn't stop there — Timmy is also a key player behind the scenes, offering valuable suggestions that shape the experience for Community members. Discover more about Timmy's Anaplan journey and his impressive contributions below.

About Timmy

We asked Timmy about his background and history with Anaplan. Here's what we learned!

I currently work as a Senior Anaplan Model Builder sitting on the Anaplan Center of Excellence (CoE) at Autodesk. I was first introduced to Anaplan in early 2020 when I became an FP&A Analyst at Roseburg Forest Products, a wood products manufacturing company. They were relatively early-on in their Anaplan implementation, so I had the chance to jump in the deep end and learn a ton while helping shape their early models. After a year and a half in that role, I had the opportunity to take an Anaplan-specific role at the company, which was a pivotal decision for me as I always envisioned myself following a traditional FP&A career path. However, I decided to go for it as I was really enjoying model building and I’ve never regretted that decision!

We asked Timmy a few questions to get to know him.

Please share an Anaplan success story you're proud of.