Creating New Model with No Access to others by Default

When a new model is created why does Anaplan provide access to other users within that workspace by default. It would be great if this gets restricted to the user who creates the model and then users can be added incrementally.

 

4 Comments
Community Manager
 
Status changed to: Needs Community Support
Community Manager
 
Status changed to: Needs Community Support
Contributor

As someone who shares a workspace, the first thing I did when I imported the fresh model for the new Level 3 Training was to take away everyone else's access via copy-paste!

Community Boss

@EarlC  That’s what we do. Hence the idea. Wouldn’t it be better to add users than to take their access. For security purpose also it is better

Users Online
Currently online: 170 members 525 guests
Please welcome our newest community members: