Option to disable the model map

Option to disable the model map

Description of the enhancement required:

Please provide an option to disable the model map.

 

An example of the enhancement:
In the Settings tab, there would be a section for User Preferences, which would allow me to turn off the Model Map.

 

How would it help the business process:
I never use the Model Map, but it gets in the way all the time and slows down my work. It would save my team an incredible amount of frustrating time just staring at the screen waiting for the model map to refresh. If clicked accidentally, it can cause load times of 10+ seconds.

The content in this article has not been evaluated for all Anaplan implementations and may not be recommended for your specific situation.
Please consult your internal administrators prior to applying any of the ideas or steps in this article.
2 Comments
Previous Contributor
 
Status changed to: Considered for Future Roadmap
Contributor

Please add this. At larger clients, who have many modules and lists, the model map is unreadable, and crashes Anaplan. From time to time, I accidentally click on the model map instead of the settings tab, and I have to reload the page when the tab becomes unresponsive.